Moroccan Oil…Summer’s Cure to Dull Limp Hair!

Normally, I find my thick brown hair to be shiny and full of body. The past few weeks my hair has been pretty much the complete opposite….dull and limp. I’ve tossed my hair into a ponytail more in the past few weeks then I think I ever have because I just couldn’t get it to look good no matter what I did. It looked like a lifeless brown mop on my head. I had heard great things about Moroccan Oil and how it can work miracles on hydrating and nourishing your hair back to life. I was desperate to get my hair some help so I knew I wanted to find some of this miracle oil.

I was shopping one day at Walmart browsing the various shampoos, conditioners and hair products when my eyes zoomed in on the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Deep Conditioning Shine Mask. I’m not normally a Suave user but I figured what the heck, for $2.88, why not give it a try! I’m glad I did because THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!! I applied this mask to my hair while in the shower, let it sit for about 4 minutes, and then rinsed it out. The mask had a very light smell and I can only describe it as being “sweet”. I blow dried my hair slightly ( I don’t like to overdo heat styling in the summer but I have to dry it a little bit because I don’t like to go out with sopping wet hair) and went about my day. My hair felt so soft all day and retained such a sweet smell. I was really impressed. I was even more surprised the next day when I went to wash my hair and it STILL felt super soft and smelt so good. It didn’t look oily at all and just had so much body that I decided to not even wash it!

I ended up buying the daily conditioner as well which was also only $2.88. I’ve been using both for a week or so now and I’ve got to say, what a great way to revitalize your hair for only a few bucks! This was way too good of a steal to not share with everyone so if you need to give your hair back some life and don’t want to break the bank, I suggest trying the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Mask and/or Daily Conditioner!
Suave Professionals Moroccan InfusionMe with Shiny Hair!!
What kind of products have you been using to keep your hair shiny and full of body? Let me know in the comment box!

3 thoughts on “Moroccan Oil…Summer’s Cure to Dull Limp Hair!

  1. You have a cool blog over here. I just wanna say thanks for all the interesting information on it. I’ll follow your weblog if you keep up the good work!

  2. Your hair looks so shiny in that pic! What a great ad for the product.

    My hair has been stuck in a perma-bun this summer. Between the crazy high humidity here and the fact that I’m growing it out, I just can’t stand to leave it down. I was just thinking it looks yucky dull and that I needed a treatment. I should totally try your recommendation out instead of the $26 bottle of stuff I’ve been eying at Ulta b

    Thanks for sharing!

    Cheers,
    Shauna

Leave a Reply

