Clear Skin? Uhhhh Yes Please!! #ClearProof

Before I start my review, I want to let everyone know I am a part of Influenster. Influenster is an amazing community made up of curious people who like to learn & explore new products and trends from brands we all love to new fresh ones on the market.

I was chosen by Influenster to receive a complimentary kit for the Mary Kay Clear Proof® Acne System (retail value $45)

The Clear Proof® Acne System is a four piece product regimen that is “Clinically shown to provide clearer skin in just 7 days” based off of the packaging details.

The adorable cat in the picture is my 1 year old little boy Sherlock!

clearproof

Essentially the regimen is designed to cleanse, unclog pores, reduce excess oil/shine, clear up current breakouts and prevent new ones from occurring. The regimen uses Salicylic Acid 2% in the cleansing gel & toner and Benzoyl Peroxide 5% in the spot treatment gel.

Inside the kit you will find the following products:
Clear Proof® Clarifying Cleansing Gel (4.5 oz.)
Clear Proof® Blemish Control Toner (5 fl. oz.)
Clear Proof® Acne Treatment Gel (1 oz.)
Clear Proof® Oil-Free Moisturizer for Acne-Prone Skin (3 fl. oz.)

My thoughts:

I have pretty oily skin though my nose tends to get dry in the winter season. So far, I have used the Clear Proof® Acne System for 10 days. I have definitely noticed that my skin is a lot less oily, though it has made the dryness around my nose worse & I have noticed some dryness also on my chin. I decided to rotate the Clear Proof Oil-free Moisturizer for Acne-Prone Skin to every other day & use my Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel on the opposite days. It seems to help clear up the dry skin but still help me combat the excess oil I tend to get on my face. I have noticed a lot less breakouts as well, so it definitely does a good job.

I definitely think this regimen can be a good addition for people with oily skin & frequent breakouts. However, if you have combination or dry skin, I suggest not using the regimen everyday or switching up your moisturizer so your skin is still getting the acne fighting benefits from the regimen but not the dry skin it can potentially cause.

If you are interested in signing up for an Influenster account you can request an invite through Influenster or an even easier way is to request an invite from an existing member. Each member gets 5 invites to send to friends ( I have remaining invites so comment below if you would like me to invite you!) Click to go to the Influenster site.

If you are interested in the Mary Kary Clear Proof® Acne System click on this link

Leave a Reply

