How To Make Your Makeup Last All Day. Or Night. Or Both. Yeah, This Product is That Good.

Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray

It’s July so that means it’s hot. Like really hot. If you live on the East Coast like me it’s not only hot right now, it’s also extremely humid. One of my biggest problems with makeup when it’s hot and humid is it tends to slide off my face. To prevent my makeup from looking like a hot mess, I use Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. This stuff is amazing. Since I tend to have oily skin, I like to spray about 5-6 sprays in both a “T” and an “X” across my face before I apply my foundation and then I repeat that step again to set the foundation. Then I brush some powder over my face and my makeup stays fresh all day. I went on vacation to Disney recently and I really got to try this stuff out in an extremely humid and hot climate and my makeup looked great all day. I am so happy to have found this little makeup gem! Does anyone else use a makeup setting spray? If so, which one is your favorite? Leave me your responses in the comment box below!!

*** I will be getting my July IPSY Glam Bag and my July Birchbox soon! I can’t wait to try out the July products! I will post reviews on both once I get to try the new products. I will also post my review for my June Glossybox within the next day or two! 🙂

7 thoughts on “How To Make Your Makeup Last All Day. Or Night. Or Both. Yeah, This Product is That Good.

    1. I use a CC Cream by Sephora first which acts as a primer/moisturizer. Then I follow with Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray, Revlon Color Stay Foundation applied with a damp sponge and then a second spray of Urban Decay. At that point my face is matte and doesn’t really need a powder but I usually do follow up with a quick kabuki brushing of Revlon Photo Ready Powder. I went to work at 7 am and then out tonight and my makeup still looked fresh. I love these products together!

  1. So where did you buy this and how much was it? I live in Orlando and suffer through this humidity all the time. If this worked for your oily skin when you were here, it should work for my dry skin also. Please share. I need this product

    Cheers,
    Shauna

    1. I got this product at Sephora. Here is the online address. You can even type in your zipcode and see if there is a store near you if you didn’t want to purchase this product online. It’s a bit pricey but the bottle has lasted me a quite a while. It was definitely worth it. http://www.sephora.com/product/productDetail.jsp?keyword=URBAN%20DECAY%20All%20Nighter%20Long-Lasting%20Makeup%20Setting%20Spray%20P263504&skuId=1458173&productId=P263504&_requestid=30260

      1. Thanks for getting back to me. I have a Sephora in the mall 5 minutes from me. I’m so there for this. You just made my day!!

        Cheers,
        Shauna

Leave a comment